Janie Harden Fritz
Professor of
Communication & Rhetorical Studies
Duquesne University

Editorial Assistant
Matthew P. Mancino
Graduate Assistant
Communication & Rhetorical Studies
Duquesne University

Editorial Board

Jerry L. Allen
Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
University of New Haven

Ronald C. Arnett
Chair, Communication & Rhetorical Studies
Patricia Doherty Yoder and Ronald Wolfe Endowed Chair in
Communication Ethics
Duquesne University

Besty Wackneragel Bach
Professor, Communication Studies
University of Montana

Shannon A. Bowen
Professor, College of Mass Communication
University of South Carolina

Carl M. Cates
Associate Dean, College of the Arts
Professor of Communication
Valdosta State University

Melissa Chastain
Chair, School of Communication
Spalding University

Paul D. Driscoll
Vice-Dean Academic Affairs
School of Communication
University of Miami

Jerold L. Hale
Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences
College of Charleston

William Harpine
University of South Carolina Aiken

Mark Hickson, III
Faculty Fellow, Office of the Vice Provost
University of Alabama-Birmingham

Annette Holba
Associate Professor of Rhetoric
Plymouth State University

Thomas J. Hynes
Clayton State University

Danette Ifert Johnson
Vice Provost for Academic Programs
Office of the Provost & VPEA
Ithaca College

Nancy Kidd
Executive Director
National Communication Association

Kathleen Long
Professor of Communication Emerita
West Virginia Wesleyan College

Chris Lynch
Chair, Communication
Kean University

Brian R. McGee
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
College of Charleston

Michael D. Miller
Chair and Professor
Communication & Theatre Arts
Henderson State University

Timothy P. Mottet
Northwest Missouri State University

Alfred Mueller, II
Dean of the Division of Arts and Sciences
Neumann University

Craig Newburger
Ohio and Federal Southern District of Ohio
Practicing Attorney

H. Dan O’Hair
Dean, College of Communications & Information Studies
(Interim) Senior Vice Provost for Student Success
University of Kentucky

Charles H. Tardy
Chair and Professor of Communication Studies
The University of Southern Mississippi

David Roach
Associate Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
Texas Tech University

Kelly Rocca DelGaizo
Professor of Communication
St. John’s University

Don W. Stacks
Professor, Strategic Communication
University of Miami

Sally Vogl-Bauer, Ph.D.
Dean, General Education and Academic Support Division
Blackhawk Technical College